Tyrepower Gateshead

(02) 4946 2698
or Book Online

100%
Australian
Owned

Tyrepower Gateshead is open and working to ensure our customer and staff safety during the COVID-19 pandemic. Find out more

Reviews

Tyrepower Gateshead

5★

Based on 22 reviews

Give Feedback

Michael Feeney

27th August, 2021

★★★★★

Just replaced 4 tyres on my VE commodore with Falken 245-45-18 tyres, I am so pleased with the Falken tyre with handling also quite and very good in the wet. Recommend them๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Andy Clarke

19th August, 2021

★★★★★

Brought, wheels, tyres and wheel nuts of Adam Sullivan from Gateshead, And couldn't be happier with my purchase. What this man doesn't know about 4wd wheels and tyres doesn't matter, and was an absolute pleasure to deal with, professional, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. Went out of his way to get the tyres i wanted in a super quick time frame, and nothing was a problem. Will DEFINITELY be using the guys at gateshead tyre power again, ESPECIALLY Adam, Thanks guys, really appreciate it

Ethan Jardim

23rd October, 2020

★★★★★

Bought a set of 5 kings dlocker 16inch rims and the customer service was unreal, great bunch of blokes very helpful and a very reasonable price

Lord Darrell WARD

23rd September, 2020

★★★★★

After spending quite a few hundred dollars over the years at another tyre company not far from Tyrepower Gateshead N.S.W. I was very disappointed with the last set of tyres they recommended I purchase,. I did not like the feel of these new tyres on my car. In the rain they proved to be absolutely hopeless & extremely dangerous. As we drive our grand children to their activities a number of times each week I was very unhappy with the tyres & the tyre company for recommending them. A family friend recommend Tyrepower Gateshead to me where I went only 1 month after I purchasing the tyres at the other place to find a company where the service is genuine ,honest & friendly. I enquired about a brand of tyre that had been recommended to me & the staff at Tyrepower also recommended them . When driving away after having the tyres replaced with the Tyrepower recommended brand I could feel great improvement on the feel of my car on the road & felt much safer immediately. I was & still am very happy with the tyres Tyrepower Gateshead put on my car. Today I took my grand daughter to Tyrepower Gateshead to fix some problems she was having with her tyres & again they were extremely helpful , efficient & very friendly. Thank you David & Riley & the tyre fitters for your great service my grand daughter was very happy with the outcome . We have no hesitation in recommending Tyrepower Gateshead to everyone Thank you again Darrell & Shelby.

tony edlin

16th July, 2020

★★★★★

To Jesse , Dave and the rest of the team at Gateshead Tyrepower a big thank you for organizing my new Michelin Pilot Sport 4S tyres. They chased them down and got me the best price in Newcastle , fitted and aligned , all in time allocated .Have used these guys before with different cars and have always come up trumps. Highly recommend , Tony

Stephen

14th February, 2020

★★★★★

Dropped in for a puncture repair. They were very helpful @ great service.

Peter Sewell

14th October, 2019

★★★★★

What great service. Went in with a suspected puncture and came away all sorted in a short time with immediate and friendly service. Will definitely be back when I need new tyres or any other work done.

Glen Kerr

10th October, 2019

★★★★★

Had a new 3" lift kit installed new front and rear brakes, 33" Cooper AT Tyres front cv Shaft Seal, both rear axel seals, Customer service went way over what I expected and definitely deserves these 5 STARS . I would not hesitate hesitate to recommend Tyrepower Gateshead to anyone. Thank you Chris and Mark ,cheers .

Mick Dyson

24th July, 2019

★★★★★

Super friendly professional staff that are only to happy to help out. Highly recommend them. Ill be back again for sure. Thank you.

Deb

24th July, 2019

★★★★★

Very friendly helpful staff and great service. Highly recommend you to use Tyrepower Gateshead !!!

Michelle Plain

01st April, 2019

★★★★☆

First time customer! Called them mid afternoon and they were able to offer me an appt same day to get 5 new tyres!! Awesome customer service! Easy to talk to! Stoked! WILL be back!!

wayne foster

15th June, 2018

★★★★★

hi there, went in for tyres..well big surprise, unfortunately the gates head shop didnt receive my tyres. no problem i was offered an unbeatable alternative and off they set, the man given the job was well and truly rattled 3 nuts refused to budge on one tyre. he showed me the problem and said ( nothing can beat me ) with a reassuring grin, three of the mechanics spent a good 45 minutes battling 3 seized wheel nuts. honest to god im impressed and gratefull. imagine a flat in the dark in the rain !!, all done, he climbed in the van ive only had a week to revers out, my steering wheel had just a slight movement or wobble i had noticed. into the office the mechanics came with my steering wheel laughing and huge grins, it came off in his hands as he reversed out, his reaction was so funny he is a real comic but pointed out how dangerous it could have been too. he suggested maybe a good look over the van would be good. without hesitation i asked them if they could go for it, several thing definitely needed addressing. the company offered to take care of my mechanical problems, way beyond any tyre issue, these lads will be repairing all of the faults and future servicing. we all need someone we can trust, by watching the lads at work i know for sure i can count on col and his mechanics to ensure im driving around safely. all that work, effort, knowledge and not one complaint uttered, those men just got to work. for all that time under $100. an apology ( not needed ) for the time taken and the stuff up tyre wise was definitely not their problem. the whole event it appears would not affect the high appraisals that customers already have,col wore some loss, the cars your i was told and hands offered for a shake. no doubt i will visit asap to complete any update. thanks lornie, col and all the men who helped, it beggers belief why anyone would go elsewhere kind regards wayne

Todd Donaldson

11th April, 2018

★★★★★

Just had a small car serviced by these guys.Was not sure of this cars history ,went over the whole car very impressed.Great customer service

S kirk

05th November, 2017

★★★★★

Sent my car in for a complete rim overhaul. The service was completed very quickly. The boys are incredibly efficient and extremely helpful. Looks amazing, will definitely be back.

Vicki novotny

12th October, 2017

★★★★★

Highly recommend Tyre power at Gateshead, fantastic service,Friendly, took the time to show me what was wrong with tyres. Chris was that way with every customer that came in or rang up in the time i was there. I will be telling people about this place.

Threedom Wheels Motorcycle Trike Conversions

02nd October, 2017

★★★★★

Thanks for all your help.

Greg

21st August, 2017

★★★★★

Highly recommend any one going here as all the staff were friendly service was up and beyond definetly a return customer.

L J Henry

18th August, 2017

★★★★★

good blokes fast service

Edi Henry

18th August, 2017

★★★★★

good service and great deals

Brad Newton

09th June, 2017

★★★★★

Just purchased a full set of Khumo17 Tyres for my daughters Corolla.

Pricing was great and service from Jeremy the Manager was excellent.

Blain Vandersteen

21st December, 2016

★★★★★

Great place! Fantastic equipment and awesome people!

David Swan

12th June, 2016

★★★★★

Excellent customer service very friendly. Best price I could find for tires.